Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Grin developing game based on Wanted movie

Wed 16 Jul 2008 2:46pm GMT / 10:46am EDT / 7:46am PDT
Games

Bionic Commando studio teams with Universal for $192m grossing movie tie-in

Swedish developer Grin is currently working with Universal on a tie-in to the Angelina Jolie and Morgan Freeman action movie Wanted.

The movie has taken over USD 192 million at the box office since release. The game will be published by Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment.

"From the time we read the script and saw the film's pre-visual material, it was clear that Wanted was a powerful property – one that was well poised to deliver an engaging gaming experience," commented Bill Kispert, VP and general manager for Universal Pictures Digital Platforms Group.

Pete Wanat will work with Grin as executive game producer, and has previously worked on critically acclaimed movie games The Thing, The Chronicles of Riddick: Escape from Butcher Bay and Scarface: The World is Yours.

Grin is currently developing Bionic Commando for Capcom.

"The team at GRIN has a proven track record of creating action games that push the envelope in terms of gameplay and combat," added Wanat.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now