Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

GamersGate inks deal with Blitz

Tue 11 Aug 2009 8:49am GMT / 4:49am EDT / 1:49am PDT
Online

Companies agree digital distribution partnership for PC titles

Blitz Games Studios

Blitz Games Studios is based in Leamington Spa, UK, and was founded in 1990 by industry veterans Andrew...

blitzgamesstudios.co...

GamersGate

GamersGate is the leading digital distribution platform for PC and Mac games creating easily accessible...

gamersgate.com

Digital download destination GamersGate and the UK's Blitz Game Studios have signed a deal to see PC titles from the latter hosted on the former.

Two games have been singled out to kick the partnership off - Buccaneer: The Pursuit of Infamy and Droplitz - with more titles likely to follow in the future as the relationship deepens.

"GamersGate is thrilled to provide a commercial outlet for Blitz Games Studios, and we look forward to building a strong relationship with them in the future," said Theo Bergquist, CEO of GamersGate. "Developers like Blitz Games Studios are the reason we started GamersGate, and our passion for providing the largest, most accessible library of games is satisfied with this partnership"

And Chris Swan, business development director at Blitz, added: "We're delighted to have joined up with Gamers Gate for distribution of both our own and Blitz 1>UP titles. They are a very strong player in the digital distribution market and capture audiences from all walks of life. Since this closely matches the variety of games that we aim to supply we’re undoubtedly going to enjoy a great partnership moving forward together."

The two titles will be available for download for USD 19.95 and USD 9.95 respectively.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now