Archive - Dan Pearson

European Editor

Dan Pearson joined Eurogamer in 2006 before moving over to GamesIndustry in 2010. He covers all areas of the business and spends much of the rest of his time feeling old and killing dwarves in poorly constructed fortresses. His dog is brilliant.

Twitter: @danbojones

Page 1 of 79   (1955 items) Next Page »

4 First ever "Firaxicon" detailed

5 days ago Event features previews, panels and Sid Meier

Monument Valley and Hearthstone win at Unity awards

5 days ago Prizes given to projects at Unite 2014 in Seattle

Jobs

2 Sony confirms Sucker Punch layoffs

7 days ago Unconfirmed number of redundancies at Infamous developer

Microsoft, Miniclip added to GameHorizon investment summit

7 days ago YouTube's George Panayotopoulos confirmed for marketing event

27 Guillemot: Wii U owners don't buy "mature" games

8 days ago Ubisoft will stick to Just Dance in future as boss shows interest in EA's Access

New Dundee studio for Kobojo

8 days ago Scottish Enterprise working closely with mid-core developer

Reddit app coming to Xbox One

8 days ago ReddX can be snapped to any window, says Major Nelson

2 Risen 3 is UK's only new top 20 entry at 12

9 days ago Last of Us Remastered retains #1

Xbox, PlayStation, ESL Twitch accounts compromised

12 days ago Offensive material forces platform holders to delete archived broadcasts

Paradox teases "big" announcement for Gamescom conference

13 days ago Watch the livestream here 8pm BST, 9pm CEST

NetEase sees 13% rise in games revenues on quarterly profit of $194m

13 days ago Blizzard titles help Chinese operator to Q2 growth

EA covers all bases with big name conference at Gamescom

14 days ago New Bioware title is only fresh IP for publisher in Cologne

68 Steady steps for MS at Gamescom press briefing

15 days ago New Tomb Raider to be platform exclusive, 3 hardware bundles announced

3 Mastertronic signs deal with creditors to ensure survival

15 days ago Company will pay back at least 50% of debt over next 3 years

Mattrick confident of long-term Zynga success

15 days ago CEO believes that transition to mobile is working, despite poor quarterlies

2 SEGA looking to settle Aliens lawsuit with $1.25m payout

15 days ago Colonial Marines publisher wants out of class-action case

1 EA's Gamescom presser live-stream, 9am BST Wednesday

15 days ago Keep up with the latest on Hardline, Dragon Age and Bioware's new project

Microsoft's Gamescom event live here from 1pm BST, Tuesday

16 days ago Live streamed via Twitch at 2pm CEST, 5am PDT and 8am EDT

Watch Sony's Gamescom press conference live, right here

16 days ago Tuesday August 12 at 6pm BST, 7pm CET, 10am PDT, 1pm EDT

No surprises as TLOU: Remastered retains UK number one

16 days ago Ultra Street Fighter IV only new entry in UK top 40

18 Cevat Yerli: Crytek is "absolutely" safe

19 days ago CEO discusses the price his company paid for a "painful" transition

iDreamSky floats on NASDAQ to raise $115 million

19 days ago Stock closes at $15.94 on first day's trading after $15 opening

4 Has Source Engine 2 been soft-launched in the latest DOTA 2 update?

Rumour 20 days ago Modders and reverse engineers believe so, developers less sure

Early bird tickets and hotel discounts available for WGK conference

20 days ago Gdansk's September event takes shape as speakers added

2 Sony drops support for PlayStation Mobile on Android

21 days ago 4.4.2 is the last Android version to be certified says Sony