Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Beenox head moves on from studio

Beenox head moves on from studio

Fri 14 Dec 2012 7:26pm GMT / 2:26pm EST / 11:26am PST
People

Dominique Brown has decided to “pursue new personal challenges”

Activision Blizzard

Headquartered in Santa Monica, California, Activision Blizzard, Inc. is a worldwide pure-play online...

activisionblizzard.c...

Beenox studio head Dominique Brown has decided to leave the company he founded, citing a desire to “pursue new personal challenges”. Beenox technical director Sylvain Morel and creative director Thomas Wilson (pictured) will take over as co-studio heads on December 21, 2012. Morel will supervise the studios' production, technology, and administrative departments, while Wilson will control all creative operations.

"Sylvain and Thomas have been invaluable partners for several years and their efforts have contributed greatly to the growth and success of Beenox. They have my full confidence and the company will be in very good hands,” said Brown.

"During his tenure with the company, Dee has established Beenox as a key creative force in Quebec City. We thank him for his contributions and wish him well in the future. We believe that Sylvain and Thomas are the right leaders to continue moving Beenox forward,” said Dave Stohl, head of studios for Activision Publishing.

Beenox is currently Activision's lead developer for all Spider-Man related titles.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now