Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

IGN Entertainment plans Italy launch

IGN Entertainment plans Italy launch

Tue 04 Sep 2012 7:26am GMT / 3:26am EDT / 12:26am PDT
Media

New partnership with Vusumo to expand media empire

IGN Entertainment has signed a deal with Italian media start up Vusumo to launch IGN Italy this September.

"IGN continues to expand internationally with local media experts in almost 40 countries - and the experienced team at Vusumo are ideal partners for our Italian site," said IGN's Ian Chambers.

"IGN has always proven popular in Italy, and now gamers will get their own local language edition."

Videogame.it writer Simone Soletta will head up the site as editor-in-chief.

"Having led several of Italy's most successful videogames publications, it's with great excitement that I bring IGN to my country," added Vusumo chairman Andrea Minini Saldini.

"With Matteo Camisasca, Simone Soletta and the rest of the team at Vusumo, we look forward to making the IGN brand shine."

IGN has already launched sites in Germany, Sweden, Benelux, Asia Pacific and the Middle East.

1 Comment

gi biz
;,pgc.eu

341 51 0.1
I've always seen IGN as the reference point when buying a new game. In the last year I've started to read Canard PC, though I find it a bit too biased when reviewing French games. Another good magazine is gameplayer.it, which is distributed for free in hotspots of various cities (ie: universities, schools). Nonetheless, IGN is still my personal favourite. It's nice to see we'll have an Italian edition very soon!

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now