Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Facebook now has 235m gamers

Facebook now has 235m gamers

Tue 14 Aug 2012 10:58am GMT / 6:58am EDT / 3:58am PDT
Social Network

Social network reveals latest stats, App Centre now has 150m MAUs

Facebook has revealed new statistics showing it now has 235 million people playing games on the platform.

That's up from 205 million at this time last year, and an 8.4 per cent rise since January alone, but is still just a small part of the social network's 955 million monthly active users.

Meanwhile it reported that the new App Centre has 150 million monthly users, and a next-day return rate of 35 per cent to installed apps. 17 per cent of users return within seven days.

Matt Wyndowe, product manager for apps and games at Facebook, also spoke at GDC Europe today about the network's mobile plans.

"We want to drive the same type of traffic we drive to mobile that we drive to web. Many game developers find that people who sign into their mobile apps with Facebook are more engaged and spend more money."

Via TechCrunch.

1 Comment

Nicholas Pantazis
Senior Editor

962 1,160 1.2
These.... aren't the most impressive figures. You're really telling me Facebook, the platform used by 1/6th of the world, can only manage a number of active monthly gamers comparable to (if not smaller than) the console industry?

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now