Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Criterion's Billyard joins PlayJam

Criterion's Billyard joins PlayJam

Tue 29 May 2012 2:11pm GMT / 10:11am EDT / 7:11am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Adam Billyard is smart TV platform's new chief technical officer

Smart TV platform PlayJam has just signed up Criterion Software's Adam Billyard as its new chief technical officer.

Criterion, which Billyard co-founded, is best known for the Burnout racing franchise and creating RenderWare.

"Adam joins a long list of industry veterans supporting PlayJam's absolute belief that Smart TV will emerge as one of the most important games platforms over the coming years," said CEO Jasper Smith.

"His extensive experience will help ensure PlayJam maintains its already significant momentum and position as the dominant games service in this space".

It follows PlayJam's announcement in April that it had appointed ex-BBC TV business development head Charles Tigges as CCO.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now