Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Xbox 360 is #1 in March with 371,000 units sold

Xbox 360 is #1 in March with 371,000 units sold

Thu 12 Apr 2012 10:17pm GMT / 6:17pm EDT / 3:17pm PDT
Business

Microsoft continues to outsell the competition in the US

Microsoft revealed its hardware sales for the month of March today, noting that 371,000 units were sold in the US during the month, making the console the top selling system for the 15th consecutive month.

It was also the 13th consecutive month Xbox 360 has held more than 40 percent of the current-generation console market share. Microsoft said that total retail spend on the Xbox 360 platform in March reached $430 million, "the most for any console in the U.S. and more than the spend on PS3 and Wii combined."

The company expects to hold the momentum throughout the rest of the year; Microsoft said it plans to "deliver a strong portfolio of blockbuster titles, experiences and add-on content, including additions to the famed Halo and Fable franchises and groundbreaking experiences like Kinect Sesame Street TV and Nat Geo TV."

1 Comment

James Butterworth
IT Hardware & Software

24 1 0.0
It's good to see Microsoft doing well now the electrical architecture issues have been sorted! My 360S has been solid for a year, and is quite cool running. Can we see sales figures for the rest of the world including UK? Sony's cheap looking PS3 Slim is still giving YLOD failures on eBay, I have one myself and it runs hotter than my 360S :(

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now