Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

PlayStation response to NPD: "PS Vita continues to grow"

PlayStation response to NPD: "PS Vita continues to grow"

Thu 12 Apr 2012 10:51pm GMT / 6:51pm EDT / 3:51pm PDT
BusinessHardware

Sony has issued its standard data-free statement to the NPD report

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony has just issued us its response to the March NPD sales report, and as usual there's no mention of any units sold, but rather SCEA decided to focus on how PlayStation Vita is growing.

"Nearly two months after hitting the North American market, the PS Vita ecosystem continues to grow with impressive hardware, software, and peripherals sales among big-box retailers, smaller retail shops and digital," said Dan Race, Sr. Director of Corporate Communications at SCEA.

"We are seeing strong digital downloads across the board, including full digital-only purchases and extremely high conversion rates for digital demos to full game purchases with titles such as Unit 13, which showcases PS Vita's unique 3G and shooter capabilities. We look forward to furthering the PS Vita momentum with upcoming blockbuster titles like Mortal Kombat and Resistance: Burning Skies, and apps including Skype."

1 Comment

Rick Lopez Illustrator, Graphic Designer

1,269 941 0.7
Yeah... it continues to grow at a turtles pace.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now