Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gazillion MMO licenses Unreal Engine 3

Wed 18 Jan 2012 11:22am GMT / 6:22am EST / 3:22am PST
Developer Tools

Marvel Heroes to use Epic Games' tech for Secret Identity Studios project

Gazillion has licensed the Unreal Engine 3 for Marvel Heroes, currently in development with its Secret Identity Studios.

"Our artists love the Unreal Content Browser, the visual art pipeline, and how functional UE3 is with different 3D packages, said Josh Book of Secret Identity.

"We had assets in the game within hours of starting work with the engine. In addition, Unreal Lightmass is a very advanced global illumination tool that has helped push the look of our game further than we thought it could go."

The game is an MMO for PC. Gazillion currently publishes a number of free-to-play titles, including Fortune Online and Marvel Super Hero Squad.

"Capturing the distinctive moments of such revered fiction within a game environment is no small task, and it's critical to use the very best tools and technology to deliver the production values fans expect," said Epic's North American licensing manager Joe Kreiner.

"Having grown up with Marvel's iconic heroes and villains, we're really honoured to help Gazillion and Secret Identity achieve their creative vision and quality bar for the game."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now