Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Namco Bandai doubles six month profit forecast

Thu 27 Oct 2011 9:15am GMT / 5:15am EDT / 2:15am PDT
Finance

Strong sales lead to predictions of ¥7.8 billion net income

Publisher Namco Bandai has more than doubled its profit predictions for the financial year from ¥3.2 billion to ¥7.8 billion, citing better than expected software sales.

Recently both Tales of Xillia and AKB1/48 If I Loved an Idol in Guam have performed well in Japan, along with the Gundam TriAge series. Recent releases Ace Combat: Assault Horizon and Dark Souls have both reviewed excellently, but have had less of an impact on the charts.

Revenue predictions for the six months ending September 30, 2011 have been raised to ¥194 billion from ¥178 billion.

The company's last yearly results showed a swing into profit of ¥1.8 billion, up from a ¥30 billion loss in the previous year.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now