Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony opens PSN Store for Brazilian gamers

Mon 25 Jul 2011 7:39am GMT / 3:39am EDT / 12:39am PDT
Emerging MarketsPublishing

Blog and official site go live as Sony expands into Latin America

Sony has opened its PSN Store to Brazilian users, as it continues to push into the Latin American market.

Over 200 pieces of digital content are available, "made specifically with the Brazilian gamer in mind" and presented in English and Brazilian Portuguese. Users can pay via credit cards, and PSN pre-paid cards will be made available shortly.

As well as a dedicated store, Brazil now also gets a dedicated PlayStation Blog and official website.

Sony is also offering a Welcome Back Pack to users affected by the PlayStation Network outage, with a choice of free games available.

1 Comment

Finally. I believe this move was already planned long time ago, but was delayed because of the hackers.

Posted:3 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now