Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Gaikai joins forces with Walmart.com

Tue 21 Jun 2011 2:28pm GMT / 10:28am EDT / 7:28am PDT
RetailOnline

Game streaming service now available on retailer's Game Center site

Gaikai has signed a deal with Walmart to provide game streaming services to the retailer's new Game Center website.

"Over the next 12 months, when people see a video game on TV and want to try it out, they can be sure the fastest way will be on Walmart's website," Perry told VentureBeat. "It's an exciting time and you'll see more sites around the world doing these stealth launches with us."

Walmart's Game Centre now allows consumers to test out games, including EA's Dead Space 2 and Mass Effect 2, in their web browser, without leaving the site or downloading software.

Gaikai has also recently announced a partnership with Eurogamer to provide a similar service, allowing visitors to the site access to selected demos.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now