Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Gamebase extending Chinese reach

Fri 25 Feb 2011 9:53am GMT / 4:53am EST / 1:53am PST
Developer Tools

Ben Mowery to head up new operations as Gamebryo engine demand increases

Ben Mowery, owner of Middleware Partners, is to head up expanded operations for Gamebase in China as demand for the company's Gamebryo 3D engine increases in the territory.

Several companies have licensed the engine tech, including MMO giants Tencent and Shanda as well as Gamania, Giant and Nineyou.

Prior to forming Midleware Partners, Bowery was at Scaleform, overseeing all sales, marketing and customer support initiatives in China for the company.

"We are excited to have Ben directing our activities in Greater China as we experience greater demand of the Gamebryo engine in that region," said Gamebase USA CEO David Brame.

"Ben speaks fluent Chinese and English, is immersed in the Chinese video game industry, and is a trusted advisor to many of the leading video game developers and publishers throughout Greater China. We are lucky to have his expertise and leadership as we continue to expand our activities in Asia."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now