Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

GTA IV stays put as Wii Fit drops off UK charts

Tue 27 May 2008 6:21pm GMT / 2:21pm EDT / 11:21am PDT
Retail

GTA IV tops the UK sales charts for the fourth consecutive week as Age of Conan enjoys a strong debut

Four weeks after its release, Grand Theft Auto IV is still at the top of the UK sales charts according to data released by Chart-Track.

The remainder of the Top Ten titles saw a significant amount of movement. Notably, Wii Fit - which had been in second place for the past few weeks - dropped out of the Top Forty list altogether thanks to stock problems.

New to the charts this week is Age of Conan - the biggest launch for a PC title so far this year and the biggest online-only title launch outside of World of Warcraft - which debuted in the second position.

Also new to the charts are the Ubisoft's PS3 exclusive Haze and Rock Band for the Xbox 360 at number three and six, respectively.

The Top Ten best-selling titles in the UK for the week ending May 24 were:

  • 1. Grand Theft Auto IV
  • 2. Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures
  • 3. Haze
  • 4. Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games
  • 5. Wii Play
  • 6. Rock Band
  • 7. Pro Evolution Soccer 2008
  • 8. Mario Kart Wii
  • 9. FIFA 08
  • 10. Guitar Hero III: Legends of Rock

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now