Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Game companies strong showing in Tech Media Invest list

Mon 07 Sep 2009 10:11am GMT / 6:11am EDT / 3:11am PDT
Development

Playfish, Realtime Worlds, Introversion praised for innovation in digital markets

An impressive number of videogame developers have been named in The Tech Media Invest Top 100, complied by Europe Unlimited in conjunction with The Guardian, PricewaterhouseCoopers and Kemp Little.

The Tech Media Invest Top 100 aims to highlight companies innovating in new digital arenas, and "brings together for the first time those UK companies that in the face of recession are thriving and finding new markets."

Playfish, the social gaming company not yet two years old, is listed at number three in the top ten, ahead of media-buzz companies such as Spotify. Another top ten team is Mind Candy, the multiplayer online specialists responsible for Mushi Monsters

Established developers included in the Games and Entertainment section include Crackdown and APB team RealTime Worlds, driving specialists Eutechnyx and first-person shooter outfit Splash Damage.

Darwinia+ developers Introversion, motion control outfit New Concept Gaming, competitive e-sports company CyberSports and mobile developer Digital Goldfish fill out the remainder of the list.

The full Top 100 can be seen here.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now