Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Over £6,300 raised for GamesAid at Develop Conference

Fri 22 Jul 2011 7:50am GMT / 3:50am EDT / 12:50am PDT

Poker and awards help industry charity

Attendees of the Develop Conference in Brighton raised £6,380 for industry charity GamesAid.

The total combines the cash from the Develop Industry Excellence Awards and the GamesAid Poker night held at the Grosvenor Casino.

Commenting on the Poker Night, which raised £4300, trustee Ian Livingstone said: "The GamesAid poker tournament at Develop has become an event that everyone looks forward to. The monies raised are gratefully accepted on behalf of GamesAid and the charities we support."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now