Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

X-Men Origins misses out on UK top spot

Tue 05 May 2009 9:53am GMT / 5:53am EDT / 2:53am PDT
Retail

Wii Fit holds number one; FIFA, Wii Play and Mario Kart all enjoy sales boost

Activision's movie tie-in X-Men Origins: Wolverine has failed to take the top spot in the UK charts, debuting just behind Wii Fit, which holds the number one position for the fifth week.

The superhero title sold 51 per cent of copies on Microsoft's Xbox 360, 39 per cent on PlayStation 3, and the rest on PSP, PS2, DS, Wii and PC, according to data from GfK Chart-Track.

Electronic Art's FIFA 09 saw sales leap 28 per cent this week as it climbed to number three in the charts, while Nintendo's Wii Play and Mario Kart Wii also enjoyed a boost with sales up 47 per cent and 15 per cent, respectively.

The only other new entry in the charts this week is SingStar: Pop Edition for PS3, which enters at number 32.

The top ten follows:

  • 01 Wii Fit
  • 02: X-Men Origins: Wolverine
  • 03 FIFA 09
  • 04 Wii Play
  • 05 Resident Evil 5
  • 06 Mario Kart Wii
  • 07 The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena
  • 08 The Godfather II
  • 09 Professor Layton and the Curious Village
  • 10 Call of Duty: World at War

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now