Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Karl Hilton appointed head of new Sumo offices

By Dan Pearson

Karl Hilton appointed head of new Sumo offices

Tue 08 Mar 2016 10:59am GMT / 5:59am EST / 2:59am PST
Jobs

Former Crytek UK MD to lead new studio in Nottingham

Sumo Digital has appointed Karl Hilton as the head of its new UK studio in Nottingham, its second in the UK and third in the world. The Nottingham studio will be working on content for console, VR and PC, according to Sumo.

Hilton has an enviable CV including a stint as Crytek UK's managing director. He also worked at Rare and was a co-founder of Timesplitters studio Free Radical Design.

"We are looking to create a 'state of the art' studio in Nottingham and will build a team of experienced and new talent dedicated to creating the highest quality gaming experiences," said Hilton. "Working closely with the Sumo studios in Sheffield and Pune, the Nottingham studio will build on the technical and creative excellence that Sumo is well known for."

If you have jobs news to share or a new hire you want to shout about, please contact us on newhires@gamesindustry.biz

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now