Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

League of Legends: 32 million monthly active players

League of Legends: 32 million monthly active players

Fri 12 Oct 2012 9:50am GMT / 5:50am EDT / 2:50am PDT
OnlinePublishing

Riot claims "the most played video game in the world" with new infographic

Riot Games has revealed that League of Legends currently has 32 million monthly active users, peaking at 3 million a day concurrently.

The stats come as part of an infographic released ahead of the Season Two Championship Finals this weekend.

Riot claims that 1 billion hours of League of Legends are played each month, with the company comparing online activity to not only games but social media and applications such as Facebook and Instagram.

The full info graphic follows:

1

4 Comments

Mike Arcuri VP, Marketing, Zipline games

3 0 0.0
Love to see data like this, even when it's all dressed up. Kudos to the LoL team.

Posted:2 years ago

#1

Paul Heydon Managing Director, Avista Partners

5 0 0.0
ever heard of Crossfire? its bigger and more profitable at 4.2m+ concurrent users. http://www.smilegate.com/English/main.html

Posted:2 years ago

#2

Nicholas Pantazis Senior Editor, VGChartz Ltd

1,020 1,467 1.4
World of Tanks also has more users.

Posted:2 years ago

#3

Emily Rose Freelance Artist

83 41 0.5
WoT may have more users, but are they playing as much? Love infographics, though some of the comparisons (gangnam style? why!) seem a bit forced.

Posted:2 years ago

#4

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now