Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

New CTO for Runescape developer

New CTO for Runescape developer

Tue 11 Sep 2012 11:17am GMT / 7:17am EDT / 4:17am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Jagex appoints Remo Gettini

Jagex Games Studio

Jagex Games Studio has developed and self-published over 40 online titles, including the Guinness World...

jagex.com

Jagex has a new chief technology officer in Remo Gettini, who has taken over the responsibility from CEO Mark Gerhard.

"When I joined Jagex, I said that the entire games industry was at a turning point, on the precipice of substantial change and extremely promising growth for those that make the smart moves to the right platforms," said Gettini.

"I firmly believe that Jagex is in an exceptionally unique position to facilitate this change by supporting likeminded developers as they strive to create ground breaking online games by utilising our industry leading online technology and platforms. It's safe to say that the future of Jagex looks very exciting indeed."

Before joining Jagex in March Gettini was CTO at Time Out, a position he held for 9 months. He also spent over 6 years with Electronic Arts, as mobile senior technical director and then interactive senior technical director.

"Remo has a proven record in creating innovative gaming platforms built upon next generation technologies as well as scaling highly talented engineering teams time and time again," added Gerhard.

"He is smart, passionate, forward thinking and the ideal person to drive forward our innovative technology."

1 Comment

Bruce Everiss
Marketing Consultant

1,716 598 0.3
Jagex really are putting together what must be the most impressive team ever in the British game industry.
The sooner they use all this talent to get away from being a one product company the better.

Posted:A year ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now