Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Creative director, artists, exit People Can Fly

Creative director, artists, exit People Can Fly

Mon 13 Aug 2012 9:26am GMT / 5:26am EDT / 2:26am PDT
PeopleDevelopment

Epic Games president confirms departure of Adrian Chmielarz, Andrzej Poznanski and Michal Kosieradzki

Gears of War: Judgement studio People Can Fly has said goodbye to its creative director, lead artist and principal artist.

"Adrian Chmielarz, Andrzej Poznanski and Michal Kosieradzki have parted ways with People Can Fly and Epic Games in order to pursue other opportunities, which they will announce of their own accord," Epic Games president Mike Capps told Polygon.

"Over the past decade, they have been instrumental in building People Can Fly into the talented team that it is today. We wish them well in their future endeavours. People Can Fly remains excited to release Gears of War: Judgment to fans early next year."

Chmielarz was keen to calm fans' nerves about his exit, and promised more news on his next move, via Twitter.

"Gears fans, you're going to love Judgment. It's in great hands. And don't worry, you'll hear about my plans soon enough."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now