Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Plants vs. Zombies Adventures brings franchise to Facebook

Plants vs. Zombies Adventures brings franchise to Facebook

Tue 26 Mar 2013 9:01pm GMT / 5:01pm EDT / 2:01pm PDT
OnlineSocial

PopCap announces a new Plants vs. Zombies for the social network

PopCap announced today Plants vs. Zombies Adventures, a brand-new title for Facebook. The company said that closed beta testing would begin today, with a wider release planned for later this spring. Plants vs. Zombies Adventures is an all-new experience, taking players on road-trips to different locations to fight the zombie horde.

"Plants vs. Zombies Adventures is a highly accessible, zombie-zapping adaptation of the original game designed specifically for Facebook," said PopCap San Francisco studio head Curt Bererton. "The game not only offers up exclusive new plants and zombies along with old favorites, it features all-new forms of zombie combat that will open PvZ to a whole new world. We like to think we're creating a brand new twist on the classic Plants vs. Zombies that is the most social, shareable and expansive Plants vs. Zombies experience ever."

PopCap has also revealed the release window for Plants vs. Zombies 2, pegging the game as an early summer launch.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now