If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Rock Band

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers six-pack on the way.

Cambridge, Mass. – Nov. 20, 2009 - Harmonix and MTV Games today announced that a six pack of live tracks from Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers, as well as singles from Kelly Clarkson, P!nk and the Go-Go’s will be added next week to the Rock Band Music Store of downloadable content for the Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, PlayStation® 3 computer entertainment system and Wii™.

Rock Band DLC Additions for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 System and Wii

Rock Band is delivering more tracks from Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers with a six pack of live tracks that coincide with the group’s latest album release, The Live Anthology. All six songs featured in “Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Live Anthology Pack 01” are featured on The Live Anthology, a box set featuring 48 live recorded tracks on four discs that will be released Nov. 24, the same day these tracks come to Rock Band. The album spans 30 years of concerts from legendary U.S. rockers Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers, who have been performing together since 1976. A special boxed set edition of The Live Anthology will also be available Nov. 22, exclusively at Best Buy.

Downloadable content featured for LEGO® Rock Band kicks off with three songs featured in both the Rock Band Music Store and the family-friendly LEGO Rock Band Music Store with “Girls Who Rock!” Grammy Award-winning and multi-platinum selling recording artist Kelly Clarkson will make her Rock Band debut next week with “Miss Independent,” the Grammy-nominated single from her 2004 album, Thankful. The 80s anthem, “Our Lips Are Sealed,” from The Go-Go’s and P!nk’s “Who Knew” will also be available in the Rock Band Music Store and the LEGO Rock Band Music Store next week.

Available on Xbox 360 and Wii (Nov. 24) and PlayStation 3 system (Nov. 26):

• Go-Go’s – “Our Lips Are Sealed” +

• Kelly Clarkson – “Miss Independent” +

• P!nk – “Who Knew” +

• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “A Thing About You (live)” +

• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “American Girl (live)”

• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Even the Losers (live)”

• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Here Comes My Girl (live)” +

• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Mary Jane’s Last Dance (live)”

• Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers – “Refugee (live)” +

(All tracks are original master recordings)

These tracks will be available for purchase as “Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Live Anthology Pack 01” as well as individual tracks on Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 system, and as individual tracks on Wii. Tracks marked with a “+” are also available in the family-friendly LEGO Rock Band Music Store.

Price: $1.99 USD, £.99 UK, €1.49 EU (160 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) per track

$9.99, £4.99 UK, €7.99 EU (800 Microsoft Points for Xbox 360) for “Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Live Anthology Pack 01”

$2.00 USD (200 Wii Points™) per track

Rock Band DLC Additions for Wii in Europe

Rock Band 2 for the Wii was released Oct. 9 in Europe. Featuring over 100 songs (The Rock Band 2 game disc features 84 tracks. In addition, players have access to an additional 20 free DLC tracks. Online connection required.), Rock Band 2 showcases an extensive music catalogue with an eclectic blend of classic and new artists. The Rock Band library for Wii in Europe is being updated regularly with back-catalog tracks. For a complete list of tracks available now, visit http://www.rockband.com/forums/showthread.php?p=3247220#post3247220.

** Dates for Rock Band game tracks are tentative and subject to change. **

Website Links:

For more information, please visit:

Rock Band Website

Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers Website

Rock Band 2 is available for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system, PlayStation®2 computer entertainment system and Wii system. Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 system and Wii versions support downloadable content.

Downloadable content for Wii is purchased via the in-game Rock Band Music Storeusing Wii Points™ purchased through the Wii™ Shop Channel and can be downloaded to the system memory or to an SD card for additional storage. The tracks stream directly from the SD card for seamless play.

There are now 1,000 tracks available to date via disc and download purchase (complete list of tracks at www.rockband.com/music). Rock Band continues to satisfy music fans’ and gamers' voracious appetite for rock with more than 60 million paid downloads since its launch Nov. 20, 2007. The Rock Band Music Store allows players to preview and purchase downloadable individual music tracks and packs from the vast selection of offerings available to date without ever leaving the game as they build their own custom Rock Band library.

Rock Band and Rock Band 2 are rated "T" for Teen (lyrics, suggestive themes) by the ESRB. Music downloads are not rated by the ESRB.

For more information on Rock Band 2 and Harmonix Music Systems please visit www.rockband.com and www.harmonixmusic.com.

Microsoft, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox LIVE, and the Xbox logos are trademarks of the Microsoft group of companies.

“PlayStation” is a registered trademark of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc.

Wii is a trademark of Nintendo. © 2006 Nintendo.

LEGO Rock Band video game (excluding LEGO assets) © 2009 Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. LEGO, the LEGO logo, the Brick and the Knob configurations and the Minifigure are trademarks of the LEGO Group. © 2009 The LEGO Group. Rock Band is a trademark of Harmonix Music Systems, Inc. All rights reserved.

GamesIndustry International avatar

GamesIndustry International


GamesIndustry International is the world's leading games industry website, incorporating GamesIndustry.biz and IndustryGamers.com.