If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

ELSPA ratifies board membership

Payne, Yarnton and Carroll to continue in present roles as new faces added

ELSPA has ratified its board of directors for another year at last week's AGM, with Andy Payne, David Yarnton and Matt Carroll staying on in their roles of chairman, vice chairman and treasurer respectively.

In addition, a few new faces have been added to the line-up, which includes representation from Sony, Microsoft, Activision, EA, SEGA, Eidos, Ubisoft, Codemasters and 505 Games.

"The calibre of the directors says it all, really," said Michael Rawlinson, director general of ELSPA. "The fact that there is representation from bigger publishers, as well as smaller players, shows how seriously they all take the significance and importance of ELSPA as we head into 2010.

"It is also an indication of just how far we have come, both in general as an entertainment industry and in particular as a leading trade body. The industry is transforming and growing and so ELSPA has to reflect this. This board has the skills and judgement to take us forward to greater things."

The full line-up is as follows:

  • Michael Rawlinson: Director General
  • Andy Payne (Mastertronic): Chairman
  • David Yarnton (Nintendo): Vice Chairman
  • Matt Carroll (Disney): Treasurer
  • Andy Barker (Sony)
  • Andrew Brown (Activision)
  • Bob Burridge (505 Games)
  • Rob Cooper (Ubisoft)
  • Ian Livingstone (Eidos)
  • Neil Thompson (Microsoft)
  • Alan Pritchard (SEGA)
  • Keith Ramsdale (EA)
  • Jeremy Wigmore (Codemasters)

More News

Latest Articles