If you click on a link and make a purchase we may receive a small commission. Read our editorial policy.

Avalon Heroes

ESL Major Series gets under way.

- to be published immediately -

Munich, Germany, October 11, 2010

The official kick off for the European Avalon Heroes top league has been made! As of today, the group phase of the long-anticipated ESL Major Series is in full swing. In the biggest Avalon Heroes "5on5 tournament" ever, sixteen teams compete against each other in four groups. But only the best players of whole Europe will make it to the grand final which will take place just before the holiday season of 2010.

Here is the overview of the ESL Major Series schedule:

Start of group phase:

- Week 1: Monday, October 11 – Sunday, October 17, 2010

- Week 2: Monday, October 18 – Sunday, October 24, 2010

- Week 3: Monday, October 25 – Sunday, October 31, 2010

- Catch up: Monday, November 1 – Sunday, November 7, 2010

Start of play-offs:

- Round 1: Monday, November 8 – Sunday, November 14, 2010

- Round 2: Monday, November 15 – Sunday, November 21, 2010

- Round 3: Monday, November 22 – Sunday, November 28, 2010

- Round 4: Monday, December 6 – Sunday, December 12, 2010

- Final: Monday, December 13 – Sunday, December 19, 2010

Avalon Heroes is free to play! For more details on the ESL Major Series please visit the official Electronic Sports League website at www.www.esl.eu/eu/avalonheroes. The game client can be downloaded free of charge from www.avalonheroes.alaplaya.net/download.

* * *

About burda:ic & alaplaya

burda:ic GmbH is a leading publisher of free PC online games with headquarters in Munich, Germany. The company markets and distributes massively multiplayer online games (MMOG) such as LOCO – Land of Chaos Online, Avalon Heroes, S4 League, and Florensia. Since its launch in the summer of 2007, the innovative alaplaya games platform has grown immensely and is expecting its ten millionth registered user by the end of 2010. For more information about burda:ic, please visit www.burda-ic.com.

About ESL

With more than 2.6 million members, the Electronic Sports League (ESL) is the largest and most important computer gamers league in Europe. Founded by Turtle Entertainment GmbH in 2000, the ESL offers a platform with more than 3,500 leagues and games from all genres, hosting hundreds of thousands of matches every month. The ESL website, www.esl.eu, receives more than ten million visits (IVW) per month.

Press contact:

Björn Sturm

Gärtner PR

Destouchesstr. 68

D-80796 Munich, Germany

Phone: +49 89 / 30766859

Mobile: +49 151 / 12290207

E-mail: bs@gaertner-pr.de

Author

GamesIndustry International avatar

GamesIndustry International

Contributor

GamesIndustry International is the world's leading games industry website, incorporating GamesIndustry.biz and IndustryGamers.com.

More Features

Latest Articles