Eurogamer takes two at Games Media Awards

Best Website and Specialist Games Writer awards handed out at London event

The second annual Games Media Awards were handed out in London this evening, with bagging two of the coveted gongs.

The Games Website award went to Eurogamer, while Specialist Games Writer – Online went to Eurogamer's deputy editor Ellie Gibson.

The Rising Star award went to Simon Miller of Imagine Publishing's X360 magazine, Games Broadcast was won by's Games Night and The Guardian took away the National Newspaper award.

Dave Cook of The Scotsman won the Regional Games Columnist award and Tom Francis of PC Gamer took home the award for Specialist Games Writer – Print.

Future's Edge won Games Magazine and the award for Games Media Legend went to Steve Jarratt

Related stories

Tickets now on sale for EGX Industry Party 2018

Event returns to Birmingham's The Jam House on Thursday, September 20th

By James Batchelor

EGX Rezzed 2019 set to be largest in event's history to host Careers Fair and Meet the Indies

By Haydn Taylor

Latest comments

Sign in to contribute

Need an account? Register now.