Get your job in front of the right talentSearch our CV libraryUtilise the global reach of

Sony rolls out PS Plus Collection for PS5 launch

Subscribers will be able to download more than 15 PS4 games to play on the new console

Sony today announced the PlayStation Plus Collection as part of its PlayStation 5 Showcase, giving early adopters of its new console who subscribe to the service access to an assortment of PlayStation 4 titles.

The games on offer include first-party hits like God of War and Uncharted 4, as well as some popular third-party titles including Square Enix's Final Fantasy 15 and Capcom's Resident Evil 7.

During the presentation, Sony showed off 18 such titles that would be included in the PS Plus Collection, but noted that the assortment would vary by country.

The PS5 is set to launch November 12 in the US, Japan, Canada, Mexico, Australia, New Zealand, and South Korea. Other markets around the world will see the system debut November 19.

Sony has said it is exploring a Chinese launch but will announce any details about it at a later date.

The Showcase included the following games in the PS Plus Collection:

  • God of War
  • Monster Hunter World
  • Final Fantasy 15
  • Fallout 4
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Uncharted 4
  • Ratchet & Clank
  • Days Gone
  • Until Dawn
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Battlefield 1
  • Infamous Second Son
  • Batman Arkham Knight
  • The Last Guardian
  • The Last of Us Remastered
  • Persona 5
  • Resident Evil 7
  • Bloodborne

 Get your job in front of the right talentSearch our CV libraryUtilise the global reach of

More stories

PS5 VR headset expected for holidays 2022 - Report

Bloomberg sources say Sony's next-gen equipment will use Samsung OLED displays

By Brendan Sinclair

How audio brought The Last Of Us: Part 2 to life

Naughty Dog's Rob Krekel shares the secrets behind The Last of Us: Part 2's award-winning audio

By Mat Ombler

Latest comments

Sign in to contribute

Need an account? Register now.