Sections

Sega Searchlight and Two Point Studios | Investment Summit Online

This week's two-day GI Live event continues with Sega's Alex Peters on the publisher's indie initiative

Our latest Investment Summit Online continues with Sega's Alex Peters discussing the publisher's Searchlight indie initiative.

Peters will frame Sega's strategy in terms of its partnership with and acquisition of Two Point Studios, the British developer behind the hit title Two Point Hospital.

The session starts at 11am UK / 6am ET / 3am PT today.

Investment Summit Online is a two-day conference and business event, featuring free online talks about how to secure funding and grow your company.

Other speakers on the way include former PlayStation exec Shahid Ahmad, Double Loop's Emily Greer, Velan Ventures' Guha Bala, Execution Labs' Jason Della Rocca and more.

You can view the full schedule at live.gamesindustry.biz.

Alongside these, more than 150 investors are meeting with indie developers in 30-minute meetings.

The event is made possible thanks to our sponsors Xsolla and Renaissance PR.

Investment Summit Online is a GI Live event, part of a seven-week initiative to deliver new digital events and offer extensive coverage of conferences such as GDC and Devcom.

The fourth and final GI Live event will be Best Places To Work Awards UK, which takes place on Friday, September 18.

You can watch Sega Searchlight and Two Point Studios below at 11am UK / 6am ET / 3am PT today.

More stories

Live-action Yakuza movie is in the works

Sega partners with 1212 and Wild Sheep for adaptation based on the franchise

By Rebekah Valentine

Sega will "aggressively" focus on PC ports after Steam strength during lockdown

Strong sales of Persona 4: Golden port will lead to more Sega catalogue titles on PC

By Matthew Handrahan

Latest comments

There are no comments on this article yet. Why not be the first to post one?

Sign in to contribute

Need an account? Register now.