Sections

Watch today's Xbox Games Showcase here

Microsoft will show off long-awaited look at first-party Xbox Series X games, including Halo Infinite

Xbox will show off the first real glimpse at its line-up for the upcoming Xbox Series X console later today -- and you can watch the whole thing below.

The next Xbox Games Showcase kicks off a 5pm UK / 12pm ET / 9am PT and will focus primarily on first-party titles.

So far the only confirmed title is Halo Infinite, which has been teased at the past two E3 conferences. Rumours are abound that we'll finally see the open-world action RPG that UK-based Forza Horizon developer Playground Games is working on, expected to be a revival of the Fable series.

This is the second major Xbox Games Showcase this year, following a broadcast back in May that debuted third-party titles heading to Xbox Series X. We discussed the divisive showing on The GamesIndustry.biz Podcast.

It follows the much warmer reception given to Sony's PS5 reveal presentation last month, which we also discussed on the podcast.

We'll be bringing you our thoughts on the showcase tomorrow. In the meantime, you can watch along with the event live when it kicks off later today.

More stories

No, really - do we need E3? | Podcast

Latest episode available to download now, also discusses alternatives to Apple's 30% cut

By GamesIndustry Staff

Gayming Magazine launching LGBTQ games awards next year

Awards will highlight authentic representation, industry diversity and more in February 2021

By James Batchelor

Latest comments

There are no comments on this article yet. Why not be the first to post one?

Sign in to contribute

Need an account? Register now.