Sections

E3 2018: Watch the Ubisoft press conference here

We can expect Beyond Good & Evil 2 and The Division 2, but will the rumoured Assassin's Creed: Odyssey make its debut? Find out at 13:00 PST / 21:00 BST

It may be that the big surprise of Ubisoft's E3 press briefing has already been revealed.

The French publisher has confirmed that Tom Clancy's The Division 2 will be a focus of the event, and a deeper dive into Beyond Good & Evil 2 is to be expected following last year's unveiling, but a new Assassin's Creed would seem unlikely just a year on from the excellent Origins - and only a few years on from Ubisoft admitting that an annual release schedule had put strain on the IP's appeal.

However, some very credible rumours strongly suggest that there will be a new entry in the franchise, Assassin's Creed: Odyssey, and that it will be one of the cornerstones of the press briefing. Beyond that, Ubisoft will showcase more from For Honor, Skull and Bones and the ongoing success story of Rainbow Six Siege.

The action kicks off today at 13:00 PST / 16:00 EST / 21:00 BST / 06:00 AEST (Tuesday).

Twitch

Related stories

HitRecord "has to draw a line somewhere" on payment for Beyond Good & Evil assets

Only work used in the game will be compensated, says founder Joseph Gordon-Levitt

By Matthew Handrahan

Even Assassin's Creed is a live service now

Ubisoft's push for longer engagement continues in Odyssey, says Ubisoft's Alain Corre, with plans for weekly content updates

By James Batchelor

Latest comments

There are no comments on this article yet. Why not be the first to post one?

Sign in to contribute

Need an account? Register now.