Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Zynga hires EA Sports vet Steven Chiang

Wed 17 Mar 2010 4:15pm GMT / 12:15pm EDT / 9:15am PDT
Business

Co-founder of Tiburon joins social games company as president of game studios

Social games company Zynga has announced the hiring of EA Sports veteran Steven Chiang as president of game studios.

Chiang spent 15 years at Electronic Arts, most recently as VP of EA Sports where he was responsible for the Madden series and the upcoming Tiger Woods PGA Tour Online. He co-founded Tiburon Entertainment, acquired by EA in 1998.

"I am excited that Steven Chiang, a veteran of the videogame industry who is strongly regarded for building high-quality games and scaling development teams and operations worldwide, has joined Zynga," wrote CEO Mark Pincus on his blog.

"Steve helped invent the console gaming business and his deep expertise will allow us to double down and deliver on the promise of social gaming."

Zynga continues to grow in 2010 the company opened a new studio in India last month, and acquired Rock Legends developer Serious Business.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now