Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

ZoŽ Mode unveils new London studio

Wed 09 Jul 2008 10:53am GMT / 6:53am EDT / 3:53am PDT
Development

New studio based near London's south bank to open September, to cope with growing staff numbers

UK developer ZoŽ Mode will open a new London studio on September 1.

The studio based near the south bank of the Thames will be headed up by Nick Rodriguez, currently executive producer at ZoŽ Mode Brighton.

"London has been a development hub for the games industry for many years now, which means that there's a fantastic pool of talent here to join our new studio. We're looking for staff in all disciplines and we're really excited about the opportunities that being in London present to us," Rodriguez said.

The move follows last year's successful Kuju Brighton rebranding, since which staff levels have grown to almost 150.

"Since we re-branded last year we have had an enormous interest in the studio from both publishers and new recruits," said Ed Daly, studio head.

"Following on from our huge growth in Brighton where we are now approaching 150 staff, we felt the time was right to open a second studio. This will enable us to take on more projects and staff without losing the intimate company culture that is so central to our approach."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now