Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

ZeniMax in renewed MMO drive

Tue 10 Mar 2009 4:00pm GMT / 12:00pm EDT / 9:00am PDT
Business

Bethesda parent recruiting major online game talent

Bethesda Softworks

The Bethesda Softworks division, founded in 1986, has a long history of success as a developer and publisher...

bethsoft.com

Bethesda parent ZeniMax Media is currently hunting more MMO talent for its online games division.

The team has already netted vets Steve Escalante and former Blizzard talent Rich Barnham for the company's unannounced MMO title, which rumours suggest could be based on the popular Fallout or Elder Scrolls brand.

"Their addition to the management team of industry vets exemplifies the quality hires we are striving to identify," offered Matt Firor, president of ZeniMax Online.

ZeniMax owns Fallout and Elder Scrolls studio Bethesda Softworks, and is also working with the UK's Splash Damage on a multiplatform title.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now