Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

XLeague TV launches tomorrow

Tue 15 May 2007 2:22pm GMT / 10:22am EDT / 7:22am PDT

XLeague.TV, the first British TV channel dedicated to competitive gaming, will be launched tomorrow, May 16, on Sky channel 291.

XLeague.TV, the first British TV channel dedicated to competitive gaming, will be launched tomorrow, May 16, on Sky channel 291.

XLeague will show both live and recorded matches with commentary and analysis, and feature league and tournament play. It will also screen gaming news, reviews and magazine shows.

Although eSports competition is traditionally PC-focused, XLeague.TV will feature prominent console titles across all multiplayer genres, including Resistance: Fall of Man, Pro Evolution Soccer and Project Gotham Racing.

Entrants can register online and are awarded fixtures on a first come, first served basis. But only gamers who have signed up to XLeague's subscription or pay as you play services will be eligible to take part.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now