Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Xfire reaches 10 million registered users

Wed 14 May 2008 4:18pm GMT / 12:18pm EDT / 9:18am PDT

The online gaming community supporting over 1,200 PC titles worldwide recently passed the ten million user mark

Online gaming community Xfire has announced that it recently crossed ten million registered users, supporting over 1,200 PC games worldwide.

"Our ten million users make up an incredibly active and dedicated community logged over 16,000 years on Xfire in the month of April alone," said Xfire General Manager Adam Boyden.

"In addition, Xfire is helping gamers play online with their friends and offers a plethora of innovative features that keep them coming back for more."

Xfire is a free 4MB download product that provides services to gamers to enrich their online game playing experiences such as hi-resolution video and screenshot capture, voice chat, file transfers and screenshot uploads.

Xfire's recently re-launched website also provides users an instant "Activity Report" of their top friends, Clans & Guilds management tools and a seamless integration of stats, videos and screenshots between the gaming application and their Profile pages.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now