Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Xbox Sky Player 'available to all'

Fri 06 Nov 2009 5:29pm GMT / 12:29pm EST / 9:29am PST
MediaPublishing

Microsoft announce 100% of the 360 user base can now access the video content

Microsoft has released an updated statement regarding the availability of the Sky Player on the Xbox 360 platform, noting that the service is now available to "100 per cent" of the platform's user base in the UK and Ireland.

The service originally launched ten days ago, but higher-than-expected demand caused it to buckle under the load, and a revised rollout was phased in a week later.

But now the company has confirmed that the TV and film content is available to everybody.

"As you may know we have been implementing a gradual rollout of the Sky Player on Xbox 360 service since our initial launch, and as of today, 100 per cent of the Xbox base can access Sky Player, and tens of thousands of new users are accessing the service daily," read the statement. "The quality of the service remains of the utmost importance to both Sky and Xbox, and as such we will run further testing over the weekend and continue to monitor the service closely."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now