Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Xbox multiplayer free for launch of GTA IV expansion

Tue 10 Feb 2009 3:28pm GMT / 10:28am EST / 7:28am PST
Games

Week of free online games and events made available for players of Rockstar's crime sim

Microsoft has announced plans to temporarily offer the Xbox Live multiplayer service for free - usually restricted to paying Gold members - to anyone playing Grand Theft Auto IV or the downloadable content The Lost and Damned.

The offer comes as a promotion for the latest downloadable expansion pack to Rockstar's controversial title, set to last throughout February 17 - 22.

Rockstar Games and Xbox Live are hosting a week of events with the chance to take on hip-hop DJ Statik Selektah in a special Game with Fame event and to play against "the people behind the Grand Theft Auto franchise" in a Game with Rockstar.

Grand Theft Auto IV: The Lost and Damned will be available for download through Xbox Live beginning February 17 for 1600 Microsoft Points (USD 19.99 / EUR 19.20 / GBP 13.60).

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now