Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Xbox Live games-on-demand prices revealed

Thu 06 Aug 2009 9:52am GMT / 5:52am EDT / 2:52am PDT
Online

Assassin's Creed, Lego Star Wars and more will sell for under 21

Microsoft has revealed that titles downloaded using Xbox Live's new games-on-demand channel will cost between 1600 and 2400 Microsoft Points, amounts that equate to between GBP 13.60 and GBP 20.40.

The prices were confirmed to Joystiq, a US website, but the Microsoft Points values should remain the same across all Xbox Live regions. However, individual prices for each of the 21 confirmed games-on-demand launch titles are yet to be announced.

The service is to be rolled out on Tuesday August 11 as part of the Xbox Live summer dashboard update, with games such as Assassin's Creed, Prey, Fight Night Round 3, Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga, Mass Effect and Need For Speed Carbon available to download immediately.

These games will be available to buy directly with a credit card, as well as using Microsoft Points.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now