Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Xbox Live autumn Dashboard preview next week

By Robert Purchese

Fri 17 Jul 2009 11:40am GMT / 7:40am EDT / 4:40am PDT

Netflix streaming, Avatar marketplace, Xbox Live Parties but no Facebook and Twitter integration as yet

Microsoft will offer select Xbox Live members a glimpse at the autumn Dashboard update next week, reports out sister site

On show will be Netflix video streaming, the Avatar marketplace, Xbox Live Parties and more. The only features not included are, Facebook and Twitter integration, plus the Zune HD instant-on videos.

The Xbox 360 games on demand service, which offers titles like Mass Effect for download, will be previewed in early August.

The full autumn Dashboard update itself usually arrives around November time. A full list of autumn Dashboard changes can be found here.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now