Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Xbox 360 outsells PS3 in Japan for September

Fri 03 Oct 2008 7:26am GMT / 3:26am EDT / 12:26am PDT
Retail

Microsoft's console secures its position over Sony's rival machine for another week to lead the month

The Xbox 360 has continued to outsell the PlayStation 3 in Japan for the week ended September 28, giving Microsoft's console an overall lead over Sony's for the month, according hardware sales figures provided by Media Create.

The Xbox 360 saw sales of 11,291 units for the week, bringing its total up to 54,793 and far out pacing the PS3, which sold 8275 units for the week and only 31,798 units for the month.

Handhelds dominated the region's hardware sales with the Nintendo DS selling 57,847 units, followed by the PlayStation Portable at 25,671 units, the PlayStation 2 with 9848 units and the Nintendo Wii reaching 26,314 units.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now