Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel


Wii's Cube remakes coming to Europe

By Tom Bramwell

Fri 03 Oct 2008 10:15am GMT / 6:15am EDT / 3:15am PDT

Pikmins, Metroids, Mario Tennis in 2009

Nintendo UK has told our sister-site, Eurogamer, that Wii reworkings of GameCube titles Pikmin 1 and 2, Metroid Prime 1 and 2 and Mario Tennis will all be released in Europe next year.

Also on the cards for remake treatment are Chibi Robo and Donkey Kong: Jungle Beat, although both are currently TBC for Europe.

Yesterday Nintendo Japan announced that Jungle Beat and Pikmin would be the first two GameCube games to receive Wii control systems as part of the above range, confirming release dates of December 11 and 25 respectively.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now