Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel


Wii Fit sells out at within a day

By Matt Martin

Mon 07 Apr 2008 11:01pm GMT / 7:01pm EDT / 4:01pm PDT

Retailer sees overwhelming demand for Nintendo title ahead of official release on April 25 has sold out of its entire allocation of Wii Fit in just one day, ahead of the games official release on April 25 in the UK.

Pre-order demand has "overwhelmed" the online retailer, following success in Japan that saw the game sell one million copies in just over a month on sale.

"People continually look for new and fun ways to stay in shape and it’s fantastic to see exergames in big demand," commented Gian Luzo, head of games at

"Wii Fit is going to be huge – let’s hope that we can keep up with demand. We are expecting more stock before launch," he added.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now