Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Wii Fit overtakes Brawl in UK

Mon 14 Jul 2008 4:43pm GMT / 12:43pm EDT / 9:43am PDT
Retail

A 60 per cent increase in sales is enough to propel Wii Fit to the top position as Brawl sales drop 37 per cent

Nintendo's Wii Fit has replaced Super Smash Bros: Brawl as the best-selling UK title according to data released by Chart-Track.

Although Wii Fit launched twelve weeks ago, supply constraints have kept it off the top of the charts. This past week, however, a sales increase of 60 per cent was enough to overcome Brawl's 37 per cent drop in sales.

Lego Indiana Jones managed to take the number two spot by a mere 167 units. The week's only new entry, Ubisoft's Sports Party for the Wii, debuted at number 29.

The Top Ten best-selling titles in the UK for the week ending July 12 were:

  • 1 Wii Fit
  • 2 Lego Indiana Jones: The Original Adventures
  • 3 Super Smash Bros: Brawl
  • 4 Top Spin 3
  • 5 Battlefield: Bad Company
  • 6 Big Beach Sports
  • 7 Wii Play
  • 8 Beijing 2008
  • 9 Kung Fu Panda
  • 10 Mario & Sonic at the Olympic Games

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now