Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Warner snaps up former MGS exec Laura Fryer

Fri 13 Feb 2009 2:25pm GMT / 9:25am EST / 6:25am PST
People

Fryer to oversee development at Monolith and Snowblind

Warner Bros. has announced that it has appointed former Microsoft Game Studios executive Laura Fryer as general manager of its Seattle studios.

In this new role, Fryer will oversee the company's internal development studios based in the region, including FEAR 2 developers Monolith Productions and Snowblind Studios.

"Laura's extensive career demonstrates her great understanding of the process and her ability to innovatively grow our development studios," said Samantha Ryan, senior vice president, development and production.

Prior to taking on the role at Warner Bros., Fryer worked as executive producer for Microsoft Game Studios, where she most recently oversaw the development of Gears of War 2.

"Utilizing her expertise to direct our Seattle studios in several key areas, we are looking forward to developing quality games under her leadership in the most efficient ways," added Ryan.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now