Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Warner president quits SCi board

Fri 17 Oct 2008 9:49am GMT / 5:49am EDT / 2:49am PDT
BusinessPublishing

Kevin Tsujihara is the second director to step down in as many weeks

Warner Bros Home Entertainment Group president has resigned as a non-executive director from the SCi board with immediate effect.

The move follows the resignation of fellow director Aaron Brown on October 9. Both Brown and Tsujihara had been appointed at the same time in June as the publisher continued its attempts to resuscitate the brand.

Tsujihara's resignation came on the same day that Time Warner notified SCi that it has purchased another 5 million ordinary shares in the company, taking its total to over 42.5 million shares, or around 16.1 per cent of the company.

The exact reasons for Tsujihara's resignation have not been made public, and GamesIndustry.biz has requested comment from SCi.

Aaron Brown's presence was as representative of investor Robert Tchenguiz, who was thought to have lost significant amounts of capital in the recent financial meltdown, although it's not known if Brown's resignation was linked to that.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now