Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Warner Bros in for more SCi shares

Wed 29 Oct 2008 8:52am GMT / 4:52am EDT / 1:52am PDT
Business

Company confirms intention to acquire more shares of Tomb Raider publisher

Warner Bros. has issued a statement that it intends to acquire more shares in SCi Entertainment, parent company of Tomb Raider publisher Eidos.

Earlier this week, SCi withdrew its standstill agreement, allowing Warner to acquire up to 30 per cent of company shares.

"Warner Bros. notes that it intends to acquire shares in SCi if and when it considers appropriate, subject always to the terms of the standstill arrangements," said Warner.

Warner Bros. already owns 16.1 per cent of SCi, with expectation high that it will eventually acquire the publisher.

Last year, Warner Bros. acquired UK developer Traveller's Tales.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now