Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Voyage Century Online

Fri 12 Jun 2009 1:10pm GMT / 9:10am EDT / 6:10am PDT

Pet system released.

The development team for Voyage Century ( http://vc.igg.com) has been working around the clock to bring their passionate players a new version stuffed with updates and improvements by the end of this month. Well, it was difficult but we managed to grab one of them away from his computer long enough to give us some behind the scenes info on the highly anticipated Pet system.

In addition to the pets that have already been released, VCO has 4 brand new 2nd generation pets in the works. With names like Shadow Reaper, Hell Wolf, Ice Fairy, and Dark Urus, these are going to be the pets to ever prowl the dock of your favorite harbor. New pet traders will also be popping up in Athens, Seville, Cape Town, and Zhigu (selling pet food, pet items, and skill manuals).

They didn't just give these pets cool names either. They've also given them sharp new appearances that will grow and evolve as they do. The first stage of evolution will be complete when they hit Level 40, with the 2nd stage finishing up at Level 99. 2nd generation pets will share the same attributes as their 1st Gen cousins, but will feature a few new ones as well, including - Damage Bonus, Damage Reduction, Critical Strike, Critical Strike Resist, and Parry.

Click here to find out more info about these all new pets for the new version of Voyage Century Online: http://vc.igg.com/news/1788/Voyage_Century__New_2nd_Gen_Pets_Ready_to_Ride_the_Waves.html

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now