Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Vivendi posts Q2 profits up 12%

Mon 01 Sep 2008 7:33am GMT / 3:33am EDT / 12:33am PDT
Finance

Majority shareholder in Activision Blizzard nets EUR 667 million

Vivendi SA, the majority shareholder in publishing giant Activision Blizzard, has reported a 12 per cent rise in net profit for Q2, 2008.

The company announced a total of EUR 667 million for the three months ended June 30, compared to EUR 594 last year, with adjusted profit up 0.3 per cent to EUR 757 million, according to Marketwatch.

The results led Vivendi to confirm its guidance for the full year for adjusted profit at 8.3 per cent, which excludes the Neuf Cegetel telecoms and the Activision Blizzard deals.

The company's EBIT (earnings before interest and tax) was up 3.2 per cent to EUR 1.36 billion.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now