Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Virtuos acquires audio specialist BSP

Thu 19 Mar 2009 9:18am GMT / 5:18am EDT / 2:18am PDT
Outsourcing

Team responsible for work with Epic, Ubisoft and 2K joins Shanghai outsourcer

Outsourcing firm Virtuos has acquired Chinese audio specialists Best Sound Production.

BSP has worked with Epic Games China, Ubisoft, Disney and 2K Games, amongst others, and the team will now form Virtuos Sound Studio, enabling the group to offer a more complete line of services.

"By combining Virtuos’ infrastructure with BSP’s expertise, we look forward to contribute to high-quality audio in many new titles for Chinese and international game developers alike," commented Gilles Langourieux, CEO of Virtuos

According to the firm, Virtuos grew revenues by 70 per cent in 2008, and has almost 450 members of staff.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now